Finally hearing about more things

Hi guys! Friendly Foot here, and today I’m tell you about the latest blog post on the Creators Blog! Skinny Moon (or Jessica…) gave us four quick updates on Poptropica, and what’s going on.

1) We haven’t forgotten about the #MyPoptropicaCostume contest. Au contraire, my popping peeps. We are almost done combing through all the entries and hope to open up voting for the runners-up later this week!

Wow, I really did think they forgot about it! I really can’t wait to see all the creative costumes that come up.. Maybe one of them will be YOURS! One thing’s for sure, I’ll definitely be checking Poptropica daily for this week…

2) We’re going to close the voting for February’s Island of the Month tomorrow, January 24, at midnight ET, instead of later in the week. Captain Crawfish reminded me that he is a very busy pirate and needs time to make the walkthrough for whatever Island you all pick. And honestly, I’m not feeling too good about peeving a pirate, so let’s get those votes in ASAP, ok?

Whoo hooo! I can’t wait till the IotM comes out. I’m going for Reality TV who’s with me?! All those credits… Ahhh…
3) We know a lot of you have a bunch of questions about Poptropica Worlds. Soon we’ll have an FAQ about Worlds on the blog, which will answer the most-asked questions we’ve seen.

Not much to say about this, except that I’m totally excited to learn more about Worlds!

4) You only have a week left to play January’s Islands of the Month on Poptropica.com and earn loads of credits. Earn up to 500 credits for completing Time Tangled Island and up to 1,500 for completing Arabian Nights Island! Get the details in this blog post.

Well, this is also pretty self explanatory…

Ack! I’ve gone on for too long.. VOTE REALITY TV!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  That’s it for me.. Bye!

-Friendly Foot 

One thought on “Finally hearing about more things

Leave a comment